Young Philosophers - leaders

Currently the leaders of Young Philosophers consist of two college students, both homeschooled through high school, and one dad.

Honorary founders and forebears

Dr. Thomas Wartenberg of Mount Holyoke College created the model we use in "doing philosophy" with children. His work was based on others', including Gareth Matthews, and before him, Margaret Donaldson.

Dr. Sugata Mitra created the SOLE model.


Participants in creating the Story Modules include:

  • Leo Heska
  • Marc Cohen, who contributed to the Ship of Theseus module